The Parade

Our News

5 August 2011

Barry College and Coleg Glan Hafren are now Cardiff and Vale College

An advice team will be visiting areas of Cardiff and the Vale this month, so please come along to find out what this bigger, brighter, better college can do for you. The Cardiff and Vale College advice team will be out and about on these dates:

  • Heath Hospital – Monday 8th August
  • Llantwit Major town centre – Tuesday 9th August
  • Jasmine Enterprise Centre, Ely  – Tuesday 9th August
  • Vale Show - Wednesday 10th August
  • Red Dragon Centre – Wednesday 10th August
  • Penarth Esplanade – Thursday 11th August
  • Morrisons in Cardiff Bay and Barry – Friday 12th August
  • St Davids 2 – Monday 15th to Sunday 21st August
  • Ikea, Cardiff Bay* – Monday 15th to Friday 19th August and Wednesday 31st to Friday 2nd September
  • Barry town centre – Monday 22nd August and Monday 5th September
  • Cowbridge town centre – Tuesday 23rd August
  • Cardiff Queen Street – Wednesday 24th August
  • Sainsburys Colchester Avenue* – Monday 22nd to Friday 26th August
  • British Gas, Cardiff – Wednesday 7th September

*Please note, these two stands are not usually staffed but please feel free to visit to pick up information.

On August 1st Barry College and Coleg Glan Hafren became Cardiff and Vale College / Coleg Caerdydd a’r Fro, one of the largest and most exciting Further Education colleges in Wales.

Following the launch of the brochure, the website www.cardiffandvalecollege.ac.uk and a newspaper which was distributed to all households in Cardiff and the Vale of Glamorgan, all the College buildings now feature the Cardiff and Vale College signs, which were unveiled this week.

The College is now busy preparing for the new academic year, which starts on Monday 5th September.

Enrolment for courses at Cardiff and Vale College starts on Wednesday 31st August for Cardiff sites (except for A Levels where enrolment starts on Tuesday 30th August) and Thursday 1st September for Barry sites. Though thousands of students have already applied for courses, passed interviews and been offered places, there are still some spaces on courses at Cardiff and Vale College starting this September. For further information, email info@cavc.ac.uk